The Writing Puzzle

Live to Write - Write to Live

puzzle I am considering joining the Benevolent Confraternity of Dissectologists.

Don’t worry. It’s not as distasteful as it sounds. A dissectologist, as it turns out, is a person who enjoys doing jigsaw puzzles. The Benevolent Confraternity of Dissectologists (BCD), founded in the UK in 1985, serves a global membership of such enthusiasts – hosting events, researching puzzle history, restoring and preserving antique puzzles, and so forth.

I own two puzzles. I helped complete one when I brought it to my parents’ house last fall. The other is currently spread across my dining room table where my daughter and I have been working at it intermittently for the past couple of days, grabbing a few minutes here there to place another piece or two. It is a calming pastime, one I’m surprised my ever-active ten year-old enjoys.

As we sat on opposite sides of the table this morning, she with…

Ver la entrada original 998 palabras más

Responder

